V Day

… I’ve never been big on Hallmark Holidays (at all) but if loving you makes this day mean anything, then today means everything. Thank you for loving me in the subtle ways my heart didn’t know it needed to be. In the softer, cozy, smell good dryer sheets kinda way an abrasive girl like me needs.

I reflect often & find our love in the most peculiar of places: In puddles staring back at me when I look down, calling on me to be the best self reflection I can possibly be because you deserve that much. In the sky when I look up, on days when the sky simply can’t decide if it wants to be a beautiful clear blue, grey, or both. I see you…us… in the weather down to the dew drops. On paper when my hands take on a life of it’s own in an inspiration’s notice and I have the write of way. In the quiet moments when noise surrenders to sound letting feelings speak for themselves. When clouds kindly give way to sunshine exposing your warm smile, … and in the every day we choose each other. You make me see life & beauty where I least expect it even on days my glass feels half empty, & I’m moody, bloated, & bitchy. :p

We are a reflection after all, of who we choose to love and the people who choose to love us back is simply a mirror with a beating heart.

… And with you, I am never too shy nor afraid to bring the giant cheese platter no matter how lactose intolerant you are. :p #seewhatididthere #cheeseforcheese #fondueparrttyyy

If I’ve learned anything about love… if it doesn’t scare me a little or a whole lot, surrender to the bowls of breakfast bullsheit I serve myself on a daily all thanks to that sly hoe known as fear, make me a better human being, challenge my insides, and make me wanna shit in my pants a little on occasion… it’s probably not that potent. :p I choose shitting in my pants over and again if that means you are the reason.

~ Happy Hallmark my Love.

To love… to cheese… good smelling dryer sheets… and pants shitting. XO

Leave a Reply

